Stamford Healthcare Credit Union Logo

Online Banking



Forgot Security Code?


Membership Eligibility
Savings Products
Loan Products
Other Services
Our Rates
Insurance
News
Privacy Policy
Contact Us
Site Map







 Car Sales

Whats New - News

ALERT/SCAMS

There are many phishing scams out there to collect sensitive information from you.  DO NOT give information such as social security number, date of birth, or any other identifying information to anybody who calls you on the phone.

If we call you we will not ask for any identifying information.  If you call us we may ask for information to verify your identity.

Remember you are the first line of defense in protecting your identity.

 

Recent scams

Consumers are falling victim to a scam promoted via online videos claiming bills can be paid online using routing numbers belonging to a Federal Reserve Bank (FRB) or other financial institutions including credit unions.  The scam suggests electronic payments will be generated through the ACH network using FRB accounts touted as "secret accounts" or "Social Security trust accounts" in exchange for personal information like Social Security Numbers.

Also people are receiving calls from "Chase Bank" saying their debit card is "ok" and then go on to ask for information such as social security number, date of birth, account number, routing number etc.  We would never ask for this information and our debit cards have no connection with any other bank.

 

 

HOLIDAY CLOSINGS FOR 2019

Monday, January 21, 2019 MLK Birthday
Monday, February 18, 2019 Presidents' Day
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Monday, October 14, 2019 Columbus Day
Monday, November 11, 2019 Veterans Day
Thursday & Friday November 28 & 29, 2019 Thanksgiving Holiday
Tuesday & Wednesday, December 24 & 25, 2019 Christmas Holiday
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Office closed for Year End closing
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year's Day 

Back to Top

NCUA Logo